Yeah if the intent was to just have a way for the marines to do 2 damage to a critter then they probably should have called it something different... like an AP (Armour Piercing) round rather than a grenade attack, especially as there is a grenade card for the marines too.
If a Wound is inflicted
If a Wound is inflicted by the Grenade Launcher (A)
Special Action, the target Model receives two Wounds
instead of one.
What is unclear with this statement?
I was absolutely sure that
I was absolutely sure that the grenade launcher targets a tile. This is gamechanging :D
"targets a tile"?! So, have
"targets a tile"?! So, have you played this as that kind of attack was an auto-hit, or that all models within that tile are a subject to a hit-roll? :)
Hit roll, but if failed they
Hit roll, but if failed they lost 2 wounds.
Phew! What a nasty and cruel
Phew! What a nasty and cruel weapon it has been. :)
Another question, this time about grenade Launcher.
Grenades means ... area damage.
Reading the rules I understand than Grenades do 2 damages on ... one unique opponent ?
Flamer can damage everything in a room (and behind a corner which is a nonsense...).
Shotgun can affect 2 x 4 models .... ennemy only !
This means the projectiles are smarts and avoid the other Marines ... >_<
But grenades ... only affect one creature ?
I won't start a lesson about ballistics but ... this is all WRONG ...
If a bugshot can affect several ennemies, so do a grenade !